The Montana Farm Bureau elected officers during its hybrid in-person/virtual voting delegate session November 10.

Hans McPherson, a diversified farmer from Stevensville, was re-elected as president of the Montana Farm Bureau Federation with Cyndi Johnson, a Conrad small grains farmer, re-elected as vice president.

Newly elected to the board were: Casey Mott, District 4, a cattle rancher from Custer; Don Steinbeisser, Jr., District 6, a diversified farmer from Sidney and Jim Willis, District 10, a cattle producer from Wilsall.
Re-elected to the board were Rhonda Boyd, District 2, a cattle rancher from Alder and Ed Bandel, District 8, a wheat farmer from Floweree.

Carla Lawrence from Boyd was re-elected as the organization’s Women’s Leadership Committee Chair and JM Peck from Melrose was elected as Young Farmer and Rancher Chair.
Women’s Leadership Committee

Following are the district chairs for the Women’s Leadership Committee and the Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee who were elected during this virtual session:

District Women’s Leadership Committee:
District 1: Beth Blevins - Ronan / Lorena Erickson - Corvallis
District 3: Mary Hill - Raynesford/ Debbie Bricker - Moore
District 5: Lillian Ostendorf - Powderville / Cathy McDowell - Powderville
District 7: Joy DePuydt - Saco /Julie Reddig - Frazer
District 9: Bonnie Jones – East Helena / Pam Converse - Conrad

District Young Farmer/Rancher Committee:
District 1: Jo-Hanna Lien - Ronan  / Neela Andres – Missoula
District 2: (Vacant Seat) Michael Walsh – Twin Bridges
District 3: Vic Lewis – Ryegate / Kevin Arntzen – Hilger
District 5: John Olson – Broadus/Fiona Mott – Miles City
District 7: Gwynn Simeniuk – Opheim / John Walker - Nashua
District 9: Rocky Forseth – Helena / Klayton Lohr – Devon
District 10: (Vacant Seat): Kat Taylor - Bozeman

The Montana Farm Bureau Federation works to protect family farms and ranches on behalf of nearly 20,000 members statewide and as part of a nationwide network of nearly 5.6 million Farm Bureau members.