Hans McPherson, a diversified rancher from Stevensville, was re-elected as president of the Montana Farm Bureau Federation during the organization’s annual convention Nov. 12-15 in Billings. Cyndi Johnson, a Conrad small grains farmer, was re-elected as vice president.  

Newly elected to the Montana Board of Directors was Craig Blevins, District 1, a cattle rancher from Ronan and Scott Stoner, District 9, a hay and equine producer from Clancy.  Re-elected to the board were Jennifer Bergin, District 3, a cattle rancher from Melstone; Gary Heibertshausen, District 5, a sheep rancher from Alzada and Tom DePuydt, District 7, a cattle rancher from Saco.

Gretchen Schubert from Huntley was re-elected as the MFBF Women’s Leadership Chair with Gil Gasper, from Circle, re-elected as the MFBF Young Farmer and Rancher Chair.

District Women’s Leadership Committee: 

District 2: Rhonda Boyd - Alder / Marti Laknar - Dillon

District 4: Lisa McFarland - Billings / Carla Lawrence - Bridger

District 6: Michelle Gibbs - Circle / Tina Rehbein - Lambert

District 8: Cindy Denning – Sun River / Megan Hedges - Chester

District 10: Carol Plymale - Townsend / Lori Vennes - Townsend

District Young Farmer & Rancher Committee

District 2: J.M. Peck - Melrose / Mark Boyd - Alder

District 4: Jennie Anderson – Big Timber / Jacob Stenberg – McLeod

District 6: Ben Johnson – Sidney / Lee Jensen - Circle

District 8: Todd Standley – Cascade / Shay Richter – Fort Benton

District 10: Tyler Hamm – White Sulphur Springs / Sophi Davis - Springdale

Special Election to fill vacancy

District 7: Gwynn Simeniuk - Opheim