Montana Farm Bureau elects 2018 -2019 officers during annual convention in Billings

Montana Farm Bureau elects 2018 -2019 officers during annual convention in Billings

BILLINGS---Hans McPherson, a diversified farmer from Stevensville, was re-elected as president of the Montana Farm Bureau Federation during the organization’s annual convention Nov. 7-10 in Billings. Cyndi Johnson, a Conrad small grains farmer, was re-elected as vice president.  

Re-elected to the MFBF Board of Directors were Rhonda Boyd, District 2, a rancher from Alder; Lee Boyer, District 4, a rancher from Bridger; Wes Jensen, District 6, a rancher from Circle; Cindy Denning, District 8, a rancher from Sun River; and Patti Davis, District 10, a rancher from Belgrade.

Gretchen Schubert from Huntley was re-elected as the MFBF Women’s Leadership Committee Chair with Gil Gasper from Circle re-elected as the MFBF Young Farmer and Rancher Committee Chair. 

Following are the district chairs for the Women’s Leadership Committee and the Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee:

District Women’s Leadership Committee: 

  • District 1: Beth Blevins - Ronan / Janie Kurth - Missoula
  • District 3: Mary Hill - Raynesford/ Debbie Bricker - Moore
  • District 5: Lillian Ostendorf - Powderville / Cathy McDowell - Powderville
  • District 7: Nancy Bowman - Hinsdale 
  • District 9: Bonnie Jones - Helena / Loretta Burnham - Helena

District Young Farmer/Rancher Committee: 

  • District 1: Josh Senecal - Ronan  / Lacey Sutherlin - Stevensville
  • District 3: Lane Nordlund – Bozeman / Kevin Arntzen – Hilger
  • District 5: John Olson - Broadus
  • District 7: Gwynn Simeniuk - Opheim
  • District 9: Josh Doely – Helena / Klayton Lohr – Devon 

The Montana Farm Bureau 99th Annual Convention runs November 7-10 in downtown Billings.

Want more news on this topic? Montana Farm Bureau members may subscribe for a free email news service, featuring the farm and rural topics that interest them most!