BILLINGS, Montana -- Cyndi Johnson, a wheat farmer from Conrad, was re-elected as the Montana Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) president during the organization’s 104th Annual Convention in Billings. Voting delegates from 30 county Farm Bureaus elected MFBF leaders during their Delegates Session where policy brought forward by the delegates was discussed and voted on. The 104th Montana Farm Bureau Convention was held November 8-11.

The delegates re-elected Vice President Gary Heibertshausen, a sheep rancher from Alzada, Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee Chair Nick Courville, a cattle rancher from Charlo and Women’s Leadership Committee Chair Carla Lawrence, a cattle rancher from Boyd.

New faces on the board include Beth Blevins, a purebred Angus breeder and large animal veterinarian, who was elected as District 1 Director from Ronan; Wayne Stahl, a farmer from Saco as District 7 Director, and Karl Christians, a cattle rancher from East Helena as District 9 Director.

Re-elected to the MFBF Board of Directors were District 3 Director Kris Descheemaeker, a rancher from Lewistown and District 5 Director Darcia Patten, a cattle rancher from Broadus.


Women’s Leadership Committee

District 2 – Becky Stuart, Dillon; Rhonda Boyd, Alder

District 4 – Kathy Teter, Huntley; Teddi Vogel, Ballantine

District 6 – Lily Jensen, Circle; Paula Steinbeisser, Sidney

District 8 – Marjorie Pribyl, Cascade; Lori Miner, Cascade

District 10 – Carole Plymale, Townsend; Heidi Brewer, Bozeman

Young Farmer & Rancher Committee

District 2 – Mark Boyd, Alder; Michael Walsh, Twin Bridges

District 4 – Zach Weimortz, Fromberg; Jacob Stenberg, McLeod

District 6 – Tienna Canen, Glendive; Marianne Gartner, Sidney

District 8 – Karissa Floerchinger, Cascade

District 10 – Brady Richardson, White Sulphur Springs

The Montana Farm Bureau is the state’s largest general agricultural organization with 20,000 members. Montana Farm Bureau is a grassroots organization dedicated to preserving and improving the agriculture and natural resource industries through member involvement in education, political activities, programs and services.