RSS Feed LinkTwitter Profile LinkFacebook Profile LinkYouTube Profile Link

Leadership Directory

Welcome from the President

Bob2As President of Montana Farm Bureau Federation, I would like to welcome you to our website. My name is Bob Hanson and I am a rancher from Meagher County. My family owns and operates a diversified horse, cattle, grain and timber ranch in White Sulphur Springs. I have been a part of Farm Bureau for many years and am excited to have the opportunity to serve our more than 21,000 member families.

We are Montana’s largest farm and ranch organization with membership that represents all segments of production agriculture in Montana. We are an independent, non-governmental voluntary organization united to analyze problems and formulate action to achieve educational improvement, economic opportunity, and social advancement in order to promote the national well being.

Farm Bureau serves agriculture, rural Montana, and others who have similar interests and goals. We are the “Voice of Agriculture in Montana”. In short “We Care For the Country”.

As the agriculture industry faces new challenges in the future, we will be there to assist our members in meeting those challenges. We will be involved in lobbying on county, state and national issues. We will represent our members in discussions on profitability, property rights, water, trade, farm policy, tax issues, environmental issues and any other area of concern. We also offer value to our members by making products and services available to them at discounted rates.

I hope you enjoy the Web site. Thank you for spending some time with us.

MFBF Officers and Board of Directors

PresidentBob HansonWhite Sulphur Springs
Vice PresidentHans McPhersonStevensville
Executive Vice PresidentJohn YoungbergBelgrade
Women's Leadership Committee ChairGretchen SchubertHuntley
Young Farmer & Rancher ChairGil GasperCircle
District 1 DirectorTroy KurthMissoula

  • Northwest Counties
  • Ravalli County
District 2 DirectorHarris WheatDillon

  • Southwest Counties
District 3 DirectorJennifer BerginMelstone

  • Judith Basin County
  • Fergus County
  • Musselshell County
  • Wheatland-Golden Valley County
District 4 DirectorRonda JohnstonMelville

  • Big Horn County
  • Carbon-Stillwater County
  • Sweet Grass County
  • Yellowstone County
District 5 DirectorGary HeibertshausenAlzada

  • Custer-Fallon County
  • Powder River-Carter County
  • Rosebud-Treasure County
District 6 DirectorWes JensenCircle

  • Dawson-Wibaux County
  • McCone County
  • Prairie County
  • Richland County
District 7 DirectorTom DePuydtSaco

  • Phillips County
  • Roosevelt County
  • Valley County
District 8 DirectorEd BandelFloweree

  • Hill-Liberty-Blaine Counties
  • Cascade County
  • Chouteau County
District 9 DirectorKen JohnsonConrad

  • Lewis & Clark
  • Front Range County
District 10 DirectorPatti DavisBelgrade

  • Broadwater County
  • Galaltin County
  • Meagher County
  • Park County